Help

A. Registering as a NEW USER / TRAVELLER

  1. Download app from App Store or Google Play and install it on your device
  2. Run the application. At the main page click at Sign Up 
  3. Insert your credentials (nickname, email, password) and accept Terms and Conditions
  4. Press Save
  5. Registration is completed


 

Β. Registering (again) as an EXISTING USER / TRAVELLER

  1. Download app from App Store or Google Play and install it on your device
  2. Run the application. At the main page, insert your credetials (registrated at LiveTrips email and password)
  3. Press Login
  4. Choose Download Profile 
  5. Insert your registered Nickname and Password and press Start Download
  6. When downloading finishes, insert again your password and press Login
  7. Application is ready to use.

 

 
C. Settings: Auto Login / Edit Profile 

  1. Run the application. At the main page, press Settings
  2. Auto Login: if the option is ON, then you can entry in the app, without password (only at your device)
  3. Edit Profile: you can add photo profile or edit your profile's information 


 

D. Create / Edit Trip

  1. Run the application. At the main page, press Trip List
  2. Press the plus icon (+)
  3. Insert information about your trip: Title, short Description, Start/End Date
  4. Choose Transportation Type (motorcycle, car, other, etc)
  5. Choose Trip Status: In Progress or Completed
  6. If the option Trip is Private is ON, means your trip isn't Published at the visitors of website. (This option is suggested for the testing trips)

 

 

Ε. Create / Store / Edit / Send Trip Report (Message)
* Notice: The trip report should be taken at the POI as it (the app) saves the coordinates as shown on the map.

  1. Run the application. At the main page, press NEW MESSAGE
  2. Press the Camera icon, to add photo from device's photogallery
  3. Write the Trip Report text
  4. If internet connection is available, then the press the Send icon. if it is not available, the press the Store icon.
Stored Messages:
  1. At the main page, press STORED MESSAGES
  2. Press UNSEND
  3. It shows the list of unsent messages. Choose the message than you want to edit/send
  4. You can edit ONLY unsend message. Press Camera icon to edit / change / delete photo or Edit text.
  5. Press SAVE to save the changes.
  6. If internet connection is available, press the Send icon to upload the message on the Live Trip's map.

 

 

Please find the user instructions below: